Jack Conan starts for Leinster and Ulster ring changes

News, Rugby, sport, world

Leinster made three changes to their kit for Saturday’s Heineken Champions Cup match against Racing 92 at the Aviva Stadium, live on RTÉ2 and RTÉ Player.

Republic of Ireland internationals Ronan Kelleher, Joe McCarthy and Jack Conan all started as Leinster aimed for a 16th successive win that would help maintain their dominant side. House in the knockout round

Scorer Caelan Doris struggled to create two more points and lost to Sin in last weekend’s win over Gloucester. Moved to the blind flank when Conan rose to rank 8.

McCarthy was partnered with James. Ryan in the second row while Kelleher, who came off the bench to try and score against Gloucester Wanted by Dan Sheehan as a whore

Sheehan, Ross Moloni and Ryan Baird are all left on the bench with six forwards and two backs.

Ross Byrne and Jamie Osborne will be center and forward respectively, with Ireland head coach Andy Farrell called up for the Six Nations.

Scott Penny will make his Champions Cup debut if recommended by the bench.

Leinster: Hugo Keenan ; Jordan Larmoor, Garry Ringrose (captain), Jamie Osborne, Jimmy O’Brien; Ross Byrne, Jamison Gibson-Park ; Andrew Porter, Ronan Kelleher, Michael Alaalatou; Joe McCarthy, James Ryan ; Caelan Doris, Josh van der Flier, Jack Conan

Subs: Dan Sheehan, Michael Milne, Zian Healy, Ross Moloni, Ryan Baird, Luke McGrath, Harry Byrne, Scott. penny

Republic of Ireland international James Hume, Stuart McCloskey and Billy Burns return to Ulster’s backline for Saturday’s must-win match against the Sale Sharks.

Dan McFarland made seven changes to the team that lost to La. The Last Rochelle with Hume and McCloskey once again forming allies in midfield. and Burns replaced Ian. Madigan in the second half

Academy back Harry Sheridan made his full debut after coming off the bench against La Rochelle, starting on the flank in place of Ian Henderson, who missed out due to a concussion.

Andy Warwick, Tom Stewart and Sam Carter also join the squad, with Alan O’Connor serving as team captain.


Overcoat: Michael Lowry; Rob Little, James Hume, Stuart McCloski, Jacob Stockdale ; Billy Burns, Nathan Duke ; Andy Warwick, Tom Stewart, Jeff Toumaka-Allen ; Alan O’Connor (Captain), Sam Carter; Harry Sheridan, Nick Timoney, Duane Vermulen

Subs: Rob Herring, Eric O’Sullivan, Tom O’Toole, Kieran Treadwell, Jordie Murphy, John Cooney, Ian Madigan, Ben Moxham

John Ryan and John Hodnett are in the Munster line-up, while Graham Rowntree made two changes to the starting lineup for Sunday’s trip to Toulouse.

Ryan made a stubborn start in place of Roman. Salanoa on the bench while Hodnett replaces Jack Suspended Odonohue in the back row

Joey Carbery, who was left out of Ireland’s Six Nations squad, continued to play in the second half with Jack Crowley in 12th after shaking off an ankle injury.

Munster captain Peter O’Mahony switched to a blind flank to accommodate Hodnett’s inclusion at the opening.

Malakai Fekitoa could win his Champions Cup for the province after being named on the bench alongside Conor Murray and Ben Healy.

Munster: Mike Haley; Calvin Nash, Antoine Frisch, Jack Crowley, Shane Daley ; Joey Carrey, Craig Casey ; Dave Kilcoyne, Niall Scannell, John Ryan ; Jean Klein, Tudge Bernay ; Peter Omahoni (Captain), John Hodnett, Gavin Coombs

Substitutes: The Armuid Barron, Josh Weicherley, Roman Salanoa, Jack O’Sullivan, Alex Kendellen, Conor Murray, Ben Healey, Malakai Fekitoa

Connacht made six changes for Saturday’s Challenge Cup trip to the Newcastle Falcons, with Bundee Aki eliminated from the Day 23 contest.

Aki, who is named in Ireland’s Six Nations squad, has not played for Connacht since losing at home to Ulster on December 23.

Cathal Forde remains inside center after scoring three times in the two games, while fit again Adam Byrne and Conor Fitzgerald return to the backline.

Denise Buckley and Shane Delahunt sits in the front row alongside Finlay Bailham, Leva Fifita pairing Josh. Murphy in the second row, flanked by Shane Hurley-Langton.

Losing bonus points are awarded a home draw for Connacht in the Round of 16.

rigged: Mac Hansen; Adam Byrne, Byron Ralston, Cathal Forde, Alex Wootton ; Conor Fitzgerald, Colm Riley ; Denise Buckley, Shane Delahunt, Finlay Bailham ; Leiva Fifita, Josh Murphy ; Shamus Hurley-Langton, Conor Oliver, Jarrad Butler (captain)


Substitutes: Dylan Tierney-Martin, Jordan Duggan, Jack Ongier, Darrah Murray, Ciaran Booth, Kaolin Blade, Tom De. Lee, Tom Farrell

Listen to the RTÉ Rugby podcast on Apple Podcasts, Soundcloud, Spotify or wherever you get the podcast.

Leave a Reply