NRL preliminary finals teams: Big boost for Storm, Panther to miss again

featured, League, NRL, NRL finals, NRL teams, Rugby League

The NRL preliminary finals teams have been revealed.

The Melbourne Storm will be buoyed by the return of State of Origin winger Josh Addo-Carr from a hamstring injury ahead of Saturday night’s second preliminary final.

His inclusion – at the expense of Isaac Lumelume – is the only change for the Storm as they gear up for a mouthwatering grand final rematch.

Melbourne are also buoyed by Brandon Smith’s naming after fears he could have suffered a facial fracture in their qualifying final win.

Their opponents, the Penrith Panthers, however, could be down an Origin winger of their own with Brian To’o only named among the reserves as he races the clock to recover from an ankle injury.

Mitch Kenny – who was at the centre of last week’s trainer controversy – has succumbed to his ankle injury after all and has been replaced by Tyrone May on the bench.

The South Sydney Rabbitohs and Manly Sea Eagles have made no changes to their respective sides.


South Sydney Rabbitohs vs Manly Sea Eagles

Friday, 7:50pm at Suncorp Stadium

Rabbitohs No. Sea Eagles
Blake Taaffe 1 Tom Trbojevic
Alex Johnston 2 Jason Saab
Dane Gagai 3 Brad Parker
Campbell Graham 4 Morgan Harper
Jaxson Paulo 5 Reuben Garrick
Cody Walker 6 Kieran Foran
Adam Reynolds 7 Daly Cherry-Evans
Mark Nicholls 8 Josh Aloiai
Damien Cook 9 Lachlan Croker
Tevita Tatola 10 Martin Taupau
Keaon Koloamatangi 11 Haumole Olakau’atu
Jaydn Su’A 12 Josh Schuster
Cameron Murray 13 Jake Trbojevic
Benji Marshall 14 Dylan Walker
Jacob Host 15 Karl Lawton
Tom Burgess 16 Sean Keppie
Jai Arrow 17 Taniela Paseka
Taane Milne 18 Toafofoa Sipley
Patrick Mago 19 Moses Suli
Braidon Burns 20 Curtis Sironen
Jed Cartwright 21 Tevita Funa

Melbourne Storm vs Penrith Panthers

Saturday, 4pm at Suncorp Stadium

Storm No. Panthers
Ryan Papenhuyzen 1 Dylan Edwards
George Jennings 2 Stephen Crichton
Reimis Smith 3 Paul Momirovski
Justin Olam 4 Matt Burton
Josh Addo-Carr 5 Brent Naden
Cameron Munster 6 Jarome Luai
Jahrome Hughes 7 Nathan Cleary
Jesse Bromwich 8 Moses Leota
Brandon Smith 9 Apisai Koroisau
Christian Welch 10 James Fisher-Harris
Felise Kaufusi 11 Viliame Kikau
Kenneath Bromwich 12 Kurt Capewell
Dale Finucane 13 Isaah Yeo
Harry Grant 14 Tyrone May
Tui Kamikamica 15 Scott Sorensen
Nelson Asofa-Solomona 16 Tevita Pangai Jr.
Nicho Hynes 17 Liam Martin
Aaron Pene 18 Izack Tago
Tom Eisenhuth 19 Spencer Leniu
Chris Lewis 20 J’maine Hopgood
Isaac Lumelume 21 Brian To’o

Leave a Reply