Pangai OUT for Panthers, Souths sweating on star’s fitness

featured, League, NRL, NRL finals, NRL grand final, NRL teams, Rugby League

The NRL grand final teams have been revealed.

Tevita Pangai Jr. has played his last game for the Penrith Panthers after being ruled out of Sunday night’s grand final with a knee injury. Moses Leota takes his place at prop.

James Fisher-Harris, on the other hand, has been named to play despite having scans on his knee.

The South Sydney Rabbitohs have named an unchanged 17 for the third time this finals series, but will be keeping an eye on the fitness of halfback Adam Reynolds as he manages a groin injury.


Penrith Panthers vs South Sydney Rabbitohs

Sunday, 7:30pm at Suncorp Stadium

Panthers No. Rabbitohs
Dylan Edwards 1 Blake Taaffe
Stephen Crichton 2 Alex Johnston
Paul Momirovski 3 Dane Gagai
Matt Burton 4 Campbell Graham
Brian To’o 5 Jaxson Paulo
Jarome Luai 6 Cody Walker
Nathan Cleary 7 Adam Reynolds
Moses Leota 8 Mark Nicholls
Apisai Koroisau 9 Damien Cook
James Fisher-Harris 10 Tevita Tatola
Viliame Kikau 11 Keaon Koloamatangi
Kurt Capewell 12 Jaydn Su’A
Isaah Yeo 13 Cameron Murray
Tyrone May 14 Benji Marshall
Scott Sorensen 15 Jacob Host
Spencer Leniu 16 Tom Burgess
Liam Martin 17 Jai Arrow
Brent Naden 18 Taane Milne
Mitch Kenny 19 Patrick Mago
J’maine Hopgood 20 Braidon Burns
Charlie Staines 21 Jed Cartwright

Leave a Reply