Surprise winner in Dally M votes for Round 1

Dally M Medal, dally m votes, featured, League, NRL 2022

The Dally M votes for Round 1 have been announced with one player getting three votes despite his team losing.

Warriors forward Josh Curran was adjudged the best player on the field at Sunshine Coast Stadium on Saturday evening despite his team going down to St George Illawarra 28-16.

Former Dally M winner Jack Wighton scored three votes in his team’s narrow win over Cronulla on Friday night while Canterbury forwards collected all the points from Sunday night’s tense triumph over North Queensland in Townsville.

Last year’s runaway winner Tom Trbojevic did not poll any votes after he was kept quiet in Manly’s 28-6 loss to the Panthers in the season opener on Thursday night.

Voting for the Dally M Medal will be publicised each week up until Round 12 when it goes behind closed doors.

Round 1 Dally M votes

Panthers v Sea Eagles
3: Isaah Yeo (Panthers)
2: Sean O’Sullivan (Panthers)
1: James Fisher-Harris (Panthers)
Judge: Andrew Johns

Raiders v Sharks
3: Jack Wighton (Raiders)
2: Joe Tapine (Raiders)
1: Blayke Brailey (Sharks)
Judge: Scott Sattler

Broncos v Rabbitohs
3: Payne Haas (Broncos)
2: Jai Arrow (Rabbitohs)
1: Pat Carrigan (Broncos)
Judge: Greg Alexander

(Photo by Matt King/Getty Images)

Roosters v Knights
3: Jake Clifford (Knights)
2: Kalyn Ponga ( Knights )
1: David Klemmer ( Knights )
Judge: Steve Roach

Warriors v Dragons
3: Josh Curran (Warriors)
2: Ben Hunt (Dragons)
1: Mikaele Ravalawa (Dragons)
Judge: David Shillington

Tigers v Storm
3: Jahrome Hughes (Storm)
2: Ryan Papenhuyzen (Storm)
1: Daine Laurie (Tigers)
Judge: James Smith

Eels v Titans
3: Mitch Moses (Eels)
2: Reed Mahoney (Eels)
1: Toby Sexton (Titans)
Judge: Greg Inglis

Cowboys v Bulldogs
3: Luke Thompson (Bulldogs)
2: J Hetherington (Bulldogs)
1: A Seumanufagai (Bulldogs)
Judge: Ben Creagh

Leave a Reply